The 10th edition of the Big Bash League (BBL), starting next week, will see some of the finest talents in the world vying for the coveted trophy. Eight teams, 61 matches, and almost two months of high-octane action, this is the best cricket fans can expect after a thrilling Indian Premier League (IPL) season. When the Australian talent, along with the best overseas players, is in action, the cricket satta market is bound to be a buzzing spot. We have compiled some of the BBL betting tips ahead of the tournament.

Defending champions Sydney Sixers will play home team Hobart Hurricanes in the inaugural match on December 10. While Sixers are the reigning champions, last-year runners-up Melbourn Stars are touted as the outright winners on most of the leading betting websites. However, Adelaide Strikers and two-time winners Perth Scorchers are also strong contenders for the title.

Marcus Stoinis, Aaron Finch, Chris Lynn, Rashid Khan, and Daniel Sams will be the star players to watch out for.

As the tournament approaches, betting sites are offering a number of exciting bets. We take you through some of the best bets who can help you turn your fortunes around in the satta market. You can also check out our Big Bash League page where you can know about the teams, last season’s performances and our verdict for this season.

2020-21 BBL Betting Tips

Sydney Sixers - BBL - Big Bash League 2012

Outright Winners (BBL Betting)

Stars are hands down the outright winners on most of the top betting sites. They are 4.50 favourites to win with 10Cric and Funbet, while Betway and Bet365 are offering 5.0 each for Stars to emerge as the winners.

Sixers are just behind Stars in the second spot. Stars have a rate of 5.50 each on 10Cric and Funbet. The team is a joint-second favourite with Strikers at 6.0 with Betway. Stars and Strikers, however, are sharing the second spot with Scorchers at 6.0 with Bet365.

Moises Henriques-led Sixers to their second Big Bash title last year. They have acquired Dan Christian, while Josh Phillippe, Tom Curran, and James Vince are other top cricketers in their squad.

Stars are yet to win the title and they will be keen to end the title drought this season. Stars will be high on the likes of Marcus Stoinis, the highest scorer in BBL last season, skipper Glenn Maxwell, and foreign imports Jonny Bairstow and Nicholas Pooran.

Name the finalists (BBL Betting)

Bet365 is presenting three combinations of 11.00 each for the title clash. Stars vs Sixers, Strikers vs Stars, and Stars vs Scorchers, are three possible final combinations who have equal weightage on the website.

Top Batsmen

Hurricanes’ D’arcy Short is known as the BBL icon for his excellent all-round record. Bet365 has given him the odds of 7.00 for the top batsman’s spot, along with Stoinis, whose recent show of 352 runs and 13 wickets was instrumental for Delhi’s road to the IPL final. Melbourne.

Top Bowler

Sydney Thunder’s Daniel Sams was the highest wicket-taker last reason. Bet365 looks certain that he will finish on top this season also as he is 10.00 favourite to be the highest wicket-taker. The website kept Renegades’ Richardson at the second spot, and Scorchers’ Andrew Tye in third, at 11.00 and 13.00 respectively.

Player of the Tournament

Marcus Stoinis is way ahead of his competitors to be the best player in the tournament. His odds of 8.0 on Bet365 are much better than Short and Lynn, who are tied for second place with a price of 11.0 each.

Player to hit the Most Sixes (BBL Betting)

When it comes to the habit of sending the ball across the boundary, no one can match the ability of Chris Lynn. He has the maximum sixes (146) in the BBL history to his name and also hit the maximum (28) last season. Bet365 is keeping him in No. 1 position with a rate of 5.00 to hit the maximum sixes. Finch is the second favourite at the odds of 6.00 with Bet365.

Players to Watch Out For (BBL Betting)

Stoinis scored a BBL record 705 runs in 17 matches last season. His dazzling show in the IPL is another reason why fans have high expectations of him. Thunder’s Alex Hales and Josh Phillippe, who scored 576 runs and 487 runs respectively last season, and Short (637 runs in 2018-19), will be the batsmen to keep an eye on.

Among bowlers, Daniel Sams (30 wickets) and Sixers’ Tom Curran (22 wickets) were the top two highest wicket-takers last season. They will be back in action this season also.

Which teams will play in the 2020-21 Big Bash League?

8 teams will be playing the tournament – Melbourne Stars, Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Strikers, Perth Scorchers, Hobart Hurricanes, Sydney Thunder.

Big Bash League (BBL) Betting Sites

Play Now!