Deodhar Trophy Final Coming Soon

Deodhar TrophyThe India A team and the India B team will be meeting each other in the Deodhar Trophy final match later this week.

The India B team beat Gujarat by seven runs to take them to the finals. The team scored 280 runs for eight. Suryakumar Yadav made 47 runs for the team and Stuart Binny made 41. These runs, when combined with the 63 runs from the team’s skipper, Unmukt Chand, took the team through to a win.

Gujarat was chasing 281 in order to win the match and have the chance of going through to the finals. Although Chirag Gandhi made a century, which almost equalized the score, Gujarat only managed 273 runs in 49.3 overs, falling only a few runs short.

India A beat Gujarat with Gujarat ending on 272 runs in 49.2 overs. Parthiv Patel, the team’s skipper, scored 119 runs off of 125 balls. India A, however, had a good overall performance from its team members, with the team’s skipper, Ambati Rayudu, earning 75 runs off of 89 balls. Faiz Fazal scored 53 runs, and Kedar Jadhav ending the match with 91 runs. India A beat Gujarat by six wickets, taking the team through to the final of the Deodhar Trophy.

This year is the 43rd season of the Deodhar Trophy. The competition is played in a three-team format. Gujarat, as the winners of the Vijay Hazare Trophy, have played against India A and India B, two teams that were selected by the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

The India A team consists of Ambati Rayudu, the skipper, Varun Aaron, Sreenath Aravind, Sudip Chatterjeee, Krishna Das, Faiz Fazal, Kedar Jadhav, Siddarth Kaul, Mandeep Singh, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Naman Ojha, Parvez Rasool, Jalaj Saxena, and Murali Vijay.

The India B team consists of Unmukt Chand, the skipper, Mayank Agarwal, Baba Aparajith, Stuart Binny, Sheldon Jackson, Dinesh Karthik, Shreyas Iyer, Pawan Negi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Karn Sharma, Sachin Baby, Nathu Singh, Jayant Yadav, Shardul Thakur, and Suryakumar Yadav.