Royal Challengers Bangalore Beat Delhi Daredevils in Super Over

In a very exciting Super Over, the Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated the Delhi Daredevils. The win took place in the Indian Premier League 2013 match on Tuesday night. The match took place in Bangalore.

When the Royal Challengers Bangalore had finished its innings, the two teams had tied with 152 runs each. In order to determine a winner, the game went into the Super Over, with each team receiving six balls. The Royal Challengers Bangalore had ended the main part of the game with 152 for 7, and the Delhi Daredevils ended on a score of 152 for 5.

Bangalore was up to bat first in the Super Over, and AB de Villiers hit no less than two sixes. The two sixes made up 12 of the 15 runs for the Royal Challengers Bangalore. The Delhi Daredevils fought back, but only managed to get 11 runs. The Delhi Daredevils lost two wickets in the Super Over, while Ravi Rampaul was bowling. David Warner was removed from the Super Over on the first ball that was bowled, and Ben Rohrer lost his wicket too. The Delhi Daredevils had not yet won a game in the Indian Premier League this year, and Irfan Pathan put in an admirable effort to try and help his team win this game. He managed to hit a six and a four, but the team was still five runs behind the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The game began with the Royal Challengers Bangalore winning the toss, and choosing to put the Delhi Daredevils in to bat first. When the Delhi Daredevils were halfway through batting, they had 67 for 2.

During the match, in their third wicket, Virat Kohli and De Villiers managed to get 103 runs together. The Royal Challengers Bangalore took only 11.4 overs to get to 100 runs. De Villiers got an impressive 39 runs, but Kohli ended up making an excellent 65 runs, and was later named the Man of the Match.

On Wednesday, the Sunrisers Hyderabad bet the Pune Warrios by 11 runs, and the Rajasthan royals beat the Mumbai Indians by 87 runs. Thursday has come with a Chennai Super Kings defeat of the Delhi Daredevils by 86 runs.