Cricket fans are in for some exciting T20 cricket action during the next few months as you have the Caribbean Premier League starting in August, the second part of the Indian Premier League starting in September and the ICC T20 World Cup starting in October.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2021 is set to start on 26 August and will finish on 15 September. The BCCI and the WICB worked out the dates for the 2021 CPL to create a window for the remainder of the IPL to take place. This is why the 2021 CPL will start a bit earlier than usual this year.

If you are looking to bet on the 2021 CPL, the 2021 IPL, or the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup, go ahead and register at any of our featured sportsbooks listed below. All of our featured sites accept Indian players and give them a wide variety of games to bet on apart from cricket.

2021 CPL Teams Preview

The 2021 CPL will be the 10th edition of this domestic T20 tournament in the West Indies. The team that has been the most dominant team in the history of the CPL is the Trinbago Knight Riders who have won 4 championships to date. They will once again be among the favorites to win the 2021 CPL.

There are a total of 6 CPL teams taking part in the 2021 CPL. The teams taking part are Barbados Royals, Saint Lucia Kings, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Trinbago Knight Riders and Jamaica Tallawahs.CPL

Kiwi Daniel Vettori is the head coach for Barbados Royals and former West Indies captain Jason Holder will lead the side. Former South African spinner Johan Botha is the head coach for Guyana Amazon Warriors and the side will be captained by the talented Nicholas Pooran.

Floyd Reifer who is from Barbados is the head coach for Jamaica Tallawahs and Rovman Powell who has captained the West Indies in a one-day international will lead the side. Aussie Simon Helmot is the head coach for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots while Rayad Emrit will lead the side. Former England head coach Andy Flower will coach Saint Lucia Kings while former South African skipper Faf du Plessis will captain the side.

Who Are The Current CPL Champions?

The current CPL champions are the Jamaica Tallawahs who beat Guyana Amazon Warriors in the 2020 CPL. The 2019 CPL champions were the Barbados Royals who beat the Guyana Amazon Warriors.

The three teams that we think have a good chance to win the 2021 CPL include four-time champs Trinbago Knight Riders. Even though the Riders have not had a good time during the last couple of seasons, they are keen to add another title this season. Current champs Jamaica Tallawahs are very keen on defending their championship and winning back-to-back CPL trophies.

The Guyana Amazon Warriors have made it to the CPL finals on 5 separate occasions and lost all five of those games. Two of those losses have been back-to-back losses in 2019 and 2020. They will want to break that jinx this season and look to win their first CPL championship in 2021.

2021 CPL – Players To Watch Out For

The West Indies have a bunch of T20 specialists that will look to add to their brand image as a good showing in the CPL will reap them big financial rewards in the IPL. Some of the players to watch out for during the CPL include Lendle Simmons who has the most runs in CPL history, Dwayne Bravo who has the most wickets, and Andre Russell who is a superstar in the Windies.

If you are looking to bet on UFC fights, go ahead and register at the sportsbook below.

22bet picks logo

Sportsbook of the Month

Play Now