Cricket fans in Asia are going to be in for some great T20 action as the Asia Cup returns after a hiatus of four years. The Asia Cup in the past has been held once every 2 years. The last time the Asia Cup was held was back in 2018 but the 2020 edition was canceled due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The 2022 Asia Cup was set to take place in Sri Lanka but the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has decided to move the tournament from Sri Lanka to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) after working things out with Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC).

Sri Lanka is currently facing major political, economic, and social problems which is the reason why the ACC decided to shit the tournament to the UAE.

A total of 6 countries took part in the 2022 Asia Cup. The participating teams include current champions India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, and Bangladesh.

Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan by 23 runs in the 2022 Asia Cup final. This was also Sri Lanka’s sixth Asia Cup title.

The six teams were divided into two groups and the matches took place at 7.30 pm Indian Standard Time (IST). Cricket bettors will be able to enjoy online Asia Cup betting throughout the tournament as there are a number of online cricket betting sites.

Best Asia Cup Betting Sites

We recommend these Asia Cup betting sites as they provide in-depth betting coverage of Asia Cup odds. All you have to do is select any of our featured betting sites, register an account, make a deposit and start betting right away.

The account registration process should not take more than 5 minutes. All of these Asia Cup online betting sites offer multiple banking options that are very popular in Asia, making it easy for you to process your deposits and withdrawals easily.

2022 Asia Cup Odds For Outright Winner Betting Market

Team Odds On 20Bet
Pakistan 1.72
Sri Lanka 2.10
India 501.00
Afghanistan 501.00
Bangladesh 501.00
Hong Kong 501.00

Who Are Betting Favorites To Win Asia Cup?

There was no surprise that India went in with pre-tournament odds of 1.83 on 20Bet as the betting favorite to win Asia Cup 2022. We did agree with the Asia Cup odds as India are the defending champions and also the strongest team on paper.

But India lost to Pakistan and Sri Lanka in Super 4s and have been eliminated from the tournament. Pakistan are now favorites on the Asia Cup odds table to win the trophy. Babar Azam’s Pakistan have odds of 1.72 to win Asia Cup 2022.

Sri Lankan cricket has plunged to new lows in the last few years and given the unrest in the country, it was a surprise to see Sri Lanka making it to the finals.

Bangladesh and Afghanistan have a good set of ODI players and can definitely put up a good fight. However, our betting experts don’t expect these two teams to be able to win consistently and hence they will struggle to make it to the 2022 Asia Cup finals.

How To Bet On Asia Cup?

The first step in the process is to select which sportsbook you think is best suited for you. You can choose any one of the sportsbooks on our featured list.

Once you do this, create an account, make a deposit and you are ready to start betting on the 2022 Asia Cup.

The most popular bet will be to wager on the outright winner of the 2022 Asia Cup and the outright winner of each match during the Asia Cup.

However, all of our major betting apps will offer you multiple side-bets that have better odds and bigger payouts if you get it right.

Some of the different side bets that you can make on the 2022 Asia Cup include the top run scorer, the highest wicket-taker, the player of the match, and the player of the series.

Asia Cup Top Run Scorer Betting Tip  

The UAE has batting-friendly pitches and we expect a lot of runs to be scored during the Asia Cup. Most of the sub-continent teams have a great selection of batsmen who can pile on the runs.

Our betting experts believe that the batsmen who have the best opportunity to finish on top of the run scorer list at the end of the tournament are those batsmen who bat in the top 3 or 4 positions. 

Shikhar Dhawan finished the 2018 Asia Cup as the top run scorer and has been in decent form in recent ODIs. You can never discount Indian captain Rohit Sharma from making big hundreds while Pakistan captain Babar Azam is one of the most talented players in the world.

Prediction: We are going to bet on Rohit Sharma to lead the top run scorers list.

Asia Cup Highest Wicket Taker Betting Tip  

We don’t expect the pitches in the UAE to offer a lot of assistance to the pace bowlers which means the spinners are going to be the ones to watch out for.

India go in with a number of quality spinners and both Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Ashwin have a great chance to pick up a bag of wickets in the UAE.

Rashid Khan continues to be the best bowler for Afghanistan while Prabath Jayasuriya has won the ICC player of the month award and is someone you need to watch out for.

Pakistan will be trying young leggie Usman Qadir who has an x-factor coming into this tournament.

Prediction: We are going to put our money on Yuzvendra Chahal to finish as the top wicket-taker.

Asia Cup Betting Tips, Advice & Strategies

Our betting experts have put together the following list of tips and strategies to help you increase your odds of winning.

  • Register at a licensed and reliable sportsbook like the ones featured on our website
  • Have a fixed amount of money that you want to bet on each match and the entire tournament
  • Don’t bet with money you cannot afford to lose. Spread your bets, don’t bet all your money on one game or one team
  • Always spend a few minutes to read up on the latest team news, weather conditions, and injuries before you place a bet
  • If you want to lessen the odds of getting your bet wrong, avoid pre-match bets and instead focus on live match bets

Asia Cup Past Winners And History

India holds the record of having won the most number of Asia Cup trophies in the history of the tournament with 7 trophies.

Sri Lanka is second on the list with a total of 5 Asia Cup trophies. We give you the full list of winners and runner-ups during the history of the Asia Cup which started back in 1984.

Year Winner Runner-up Team Host Country
1984 India Sri Lanka UAE
1986 Sri Lanka Pakistan Sri Lanka
1988 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1990/91 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1995 India Sri Lanka UAE
1997 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2000 Pakistan Sri Lanka Bangladesh
2004 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2008 Sri Lanka India Pakistan
2010 India Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2012 Pakistan Bangladesh Bangladesh
2014 Sri Lanka Pakistan Bangladesh
2016 India Bangladesh Bangladesh
2018 India Bangladesh UAE
22bet picks logo

Sportsbook of the Month

Play Now