2023 promises to be a huge year for fans of international cricket. After all, it is the year of the World Cups. After a gap of 4 years, the ICC Men’s 50 overs cricket world cup will be held in India in October 2023.

But you don’t have to wait until the end of the year to bet on a Cricket World Cup. In February, South Africa will host the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup which is the premier T20 tournament for women in cricket.

Although women’s cricket is not as popular as the men’s edition, it is every bit a thrilling spectator sport, with plenty of opportunities to win big money on betting. If you are looking for a complete guide to Women’s T20 world cup betting odds, you are at the right place.

The 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup final was played on Feb 26 between Australia and South Africa. Australia defeated South Africa by 19 runs to win their sixth title.

Which team has the best Women’s T20 World Cup odds in online cricket betting? Check this guide to know all about the Women’s T20 World Cup schedule and the best sites for women’s cricket world cup betting.

Women’s T20 World Cup Betting Sites

2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Odds: Who are the favorites to win?

Team Odds On Betway
Australia 1.45
England 4.33
South Africa 7.50
India 101.00
New Zealand 101.00
Sri Lanka 101.00
West Indies 101.00
Pakistan 151.00
Bangladesh 251.00
Ireland 501.00

Favorites to Win the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

Ask any prominent online bookmaker this question and you will get the same answer – Australia. The Southern Stars are the leading side in international women’s cricket. Australian women’s cricket team tops the official ICC rankings in all three formats of the game be it ODI, Test, or T20I.

Australia are also the defending champions, having won the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup held on home soil. They won the trophy after defeating India in the final by a resounding 85 runs. With their current form, betting against Australia seems like a high-risk option.

If you take a look at the list of past winners, Australia dominates yet again with 5 wins out of 8 tournaments. No other team in Women’s T20 international cricket has more than one World Cup trophy in comparison.

With a 298 rating, they are on top of the ICC T20I Women’s rankings. The Australian women’s T20 team tops the odds tables on all online betting apps.

If you are looking for the bookies’ favorites, Australia are the unanimous choice with odds of 1.44, way ahead of England in second at 4.33 and South Africa in three at 7.50. To participate in Women’s T20 World Cup betting, you can create an account on Parimatch or 22Bet.

Recommended Betting Tip: Australia (1.44)

How to Bet on the 2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup?

Placing bets online on ICC Women’s T20 world cup is easy. You just have to follow these simple steps:

  1. Pick any of the trusted online sports betting sites on our recommended cricket betting sites table
  2. Create a betting account by signing up and depositing money into your account using available payment methods
  3. Select “Cricket” from the available sports and look for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023
  4. Pick any of the available betting markets. If you want to predict the winner, choose the “Outrights” option.
  5. The site will now show you all the available odds for all teams. Place your bets by clicking on one of the options and you are good to go.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Overview

The upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup will be the 8th edition of the biennial competition. After the 2020 edition in Australia, the tournament was delayed by a year due to a combination of COVID-19 and the FIFA Men’s Football World Cup.

The first edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup was held in 2009 in England, with 8 participating teams. The number of teams increased to 10 in 2014. The 2023 edition will also feature 10 teams.

Here is how the teams are selected for the 2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup:

  • 7 slots go to the top-ranked teams on the ICC table
  • 1 slot for the host nation
  • 2 slots go to the top two teams from the ICC qualifier tournament

The teams scheduled to participate in the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup were finalized in September 2022, with the completion of the qualifier tournament. Here are the 10 teams who will compete in the World Cup:

  • Australia
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa (hosts)
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh (qualifier tournament)
  • Ireland (qualifier tournament)

2023 Women’s T20 World Cup: Popular Betting Markets

Apart from placing bets on the eventual winner of the T20 Women’s World Cup, you can also try to successfully predict the players who top the tournament batting and bowling tables.

You can also try your luck at the betting market for the “team to hit most sixes in the tournament.” We fully expect Australia to lead the odds in that market. You can see why when you take a look at the market for the top batswoman below:

Top Batswoman Betting Odds

This betting market looks at the player who will score the maximum runs by the end of the tournament. For the top batswoman market in the 2023 Women’s World Cup, we have the following front runners:

  • Tahlia McGrath (Australia)
  • Beth Mooney (Australia)
  • Smriti Mandhana (India)
  • Sophie Devine (New Zealand)
  • Meg Lanning (Australia)

Top Woman Bowler Betting Odds

Who will be the leading wicket-taker in the 2023 women’s world cup T20? Predict the answer correctly to win big in this betting market! We have the following suggestions, based on the latest ICC rankings:

  • Sophie Ecclestone (England)
  • Sarah Glenn (England)
  • Deepti Sharma (India)
  • Hayley Matthews (West Indies)
  • Shabnim Ismail (South Africa)

As you can see, the Australians dominate the rankings in batting, while England has the maximum number of bowlers in the ICC tables going into the Women’s T20 World Cup.

Latest ICC Women’s T20 International Team Rankings

Rank Team Rating
1 Australia 298
2 England 271
3 New Zealand 266
4 India 246
5 South Africa 231
6 West Indies 223
7 Pakistan 211
8 Sri Lanka 191
9 Bangladesh 180
10 Ireland 162

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup History – Past Winners

Year Host Nation Winner Runner Up Final Result
2020 Australia Australia India Australia beat India by 85 runs
2018 West Indies Australia England Australia beat England by 8 wickets
2016 India West Indies Australia West Indies beat Australia by 8 wickets
2014 Bangladesh Australia England Australia beat England by 6 wickets
2012 Sri Lanka Australia England Australia beat England by 4 runs
2010 West Indies Australia New Zealand Australia beat New Zealand by 3 runs
2009 England England New Zealand England beat New Zealand by 6 wickets

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Betting FAQs

22bet picks logo

Sportsbook of the Month

Play Now