The 2022 Commonwealth Games (CWG) is set to take place in July and August in Birmingham, England, and will feature a women’s cricket competition. There will only be a women’s tournament and the games will be played in the Twenty20 format.

In the tournament, eight teams, split into two groups, will compete against one another for the gold medal. Australia, Pakistan, India, and Barbados make up Group A, whereas England, New Zealand, South Africa, and Sri Lanka are in Group B.

In this preview, we will focus on Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket Championship betting in 2022. We will examine the betting odds, the resources, and capabilities of each side, and provide our predictions on whom we anticipate will win the Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket Championship in 2022.

Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket Betting Sites

CWG Cricket Betting Odds: Favorites To Win The Cup

Team Odds On Bet365
Australia Women 1.40
England Women 4.50
India Women 11.00
New Zealand Women 13.00
South Africa Women 51.00
Barbados Women 51.00
Sri Lanka Women 501.00
Pakistan Women 501.00

Since this is the debut edition of the CWG Women’s Cricket tournament, the bookies have no prior records to base their odds on. Bet365 is favoring Australia, the top team in the ICC Women’s T20I rankings, to win here, and has them as the betting favorites based on the teams’ current form and ICC rankings.

Australia won the ICC Women’s World Cup this year, and with their high-caliber players and magnificent form, they are certainly a force to be reckoned with. While India is placed third, England being the host is likely to pose the biggest challenge for Australia.

Since all the teams will enter the maiden tournament well prepared and equipped with a solid game plan, we won’t recommend emphasizing too much how these teams have performed over the years.

Pick either the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 winners Australia or England to win if you wish to play it safe. Put your money on either New Zealand or India if you want to take a calculated risk.

Recommended Betting Tip: England Women (4.50)

Popular Commonwealth Games Women’S Cricket Betting Markets

Betting on the outright winner will be the most common wager during the Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket tournament. Although there are several other side bets available on the tournament betting choices at all of our listed online betting sites in India.

Betting on which batter will score the most runs in a game, most wickets in the game by a player, man of the match, and which side will smash the most fours and sixes are some of the typical bets with higher odds but more risk.

How To Read CWG Women’s Cricket Betting Odds?

We have a selection of recommended betting sites that provide in-depth coverage of the women’s cricket tournament at the Commonwealth Games. If you have never placed a sports bet, it’s likely that you don’t know how to read the betting odds or comprehend the betting tips.

The first thing you need to know is that the odds may vary depending on the website. On other websites, the chances are displayed as fractions, decimals, or American numbers. You can grasp the odds best if you interpret them as decimal numbers.

When you sign up for a Bet365 online cricket betting account and log in, these odds will be shown in decimal form. To convert odds from fractions or American to decimal, you also have the option of employing an odds converter.

Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket 2022 Squads

The Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket Championship compels you to concentrate more on the strengths and weaknesses of each of the eight teams due to the absence of statistics to compile, as it is the maiden edition of the competition.

Each nation will be fielding a 15-member squad. Keeping injury constraints in mind, three additional substitutes are allowed as injury replacements. We take a detailed look at the full squads below.

Australia Women

Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (VC), Ashleigh Gardner, Tahlia McGrath, Ellyse Perry, Nicola Carey, Annabel Sutherland, Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, Darcie Brown, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Megan Schutt, Amanda Wellington.

India Women

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Sabbhineni Meghana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia, Yastika Bhatia, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh, Radha Yadav, Sneh Rana.

Barbados Women

Hayley Matthews (c), Kyshona Knight, Alisa Scantlebury, Deandra Dottin, Shai Carrington, Tiffany Thorpe, Keila Elliott, Kycia Knight, Aaliyah Alleyne, Shamilia Connell, Shakera Selman, Shanika Bruce, Shaunte Carrington, Trishan Holder, Aaliyah Williams.

Pakistan Women

Bismah Maroof (c), Aliya Riaz, Iram Javed, Tuba Hassan, Anam Amin, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Gul Feroza, Muneeba Ali, Aiman Anwer, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Kainat Imtiaz, Sadia Iqbal.

New Zealand Women

Sophie Devine (c), Maddy Green, Suzie Bates, Brooke Halliday, Georgia Plimmer, Hayley Jensen, Amelia Kerr, Claudia Green, Jessica McFadyen, Izzy Gaze, Fran Jonas, Rosemary Mair, Hannah Rowe, Eden Carson, Lea Tahuhu.

South Africa Women

Sune Luus (c), Chloe Tryon (vc), Mignon du Preez, Laura Wolvaardt, Anneke Bosch, Lara Goodall, Nadine de Klerk, Marizanne Kapp, Trisha Chetty, Sinalo Jafta, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Shabnim Ismail.

England Women

Heather Knight (c), Natalie Sciver (vc), Maia Bouchier, Alice Capsey, Bryony Smith, Danielle Wyatt, Sophia Dunkley, Katherine Brunt, Freya Kemp, Amy Jones, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Issy Wong.

Sri Lanka Women

Chamari Athapaththu (c), Harshitha Madavi, Hasini Perera, Vishmi Gunaratne, Nilakshi de Silva, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani, Malsha Shehani, Kavisha Dilhari, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Sugandika Kumari, Rashmi de Silva.

Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket Schedule

July 29, Fri (Group A)

Australia vs India, 4:30 pm IST

Barbados vs Pakistan, 11:30 pm IST

July 30, Sat (Group B)

New Zealand vs South Africa, 4:30 pm IST

England vs Sri Lanka, 11:30 pm IST

July 31, Sun (Group A)

India vs Pakistan, 4:30 pm IST

Australia vs Barbados, 11:30 pm IST

August 2, Tue (Group B)

England vs South Africa, 4:30 pm IST

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 11:30 pm IST

August 3, Wed (Group A)

Australia vs Pakistan, 4:30 pm IST

Barbados vs India, 11:30 pm IST

August 4, Thu (Group B)

South Africa vs Sri Lanka, 4:30 pm IST

England vs New Zealand, 11:30 pm IST

August 6, Sat

1st semi-final, 4:30 pm IST

2nd semi-final, 11:30 pm IST

August 7, Sun

Bronze medal match, 2:30 pm IST

Gold medal match, 10:30 pm IST

Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket Previous Winners

As mentioned above, the tournament has had no previous winners, simply because it has not been held before.

Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket History

Ever since a List-A men’s event was hosted in the 1998 Commonwealth Games in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, cricket is back for the first time at the Commonwealth Games. While Australia and New Zealand won silver and bronze, respectively, South Africa’s men’s cricket team took home the gold under Shaun Pollock.

The famous multi-sport tournament will host the first-ever women’s T20 cricket competition.

22bet picks logo

Sportsbook of the Month

Play Now