The biggest football sporting event in the world is taking in Qatar. The 2022 FIFA World Cup started on Nov 21 and will end on Dec 18. A total of 32 teams had qualified for this World Cup which has already had its fair share of controversies.

The games will take place across 5 cities in Qatar that are located within a 10 km radius of each other.

This will be the first World Cup since the inaugural FIFA World Cup where teams will not be required to take a flight to play different games.

Despite the criticism, the football World Cup final is all set to take place on Dec 18 between France and Argentina.

Indians love taking part in football betting as it only comes once every four years. Our FIFA World Cup betting guide will cover the outright winner odds and predictions along with how you can bet on the 2022 FIFA WC.

Top FIFA World Cup Betting Sites

2022 FIFA World Cup Odds: Favorites To Win FIFA WC Trophy

Here is a look at the current FIFA World Cup odds for the outright winner market:

Country Odds On Betway
Argentina 2.75
France 2.75
Morocco 1001.00
Croatia 1001.00
Spain 1001.00
Netherlands 1001.00
Portugal 1001.00
Brazil 1001.00
Japan 1001.00
England 1001.00
Switzerland 1001.00
South Korea 1001.00

FIFA World Cup Winner Prediction

We take a look at the top four teams with the best FIFA World Cup odds to win the World Cup and give you a brief analysis of why they are ranked among the football betting favorites.


France are the defending champions and are playing a very similar team to the one that won the 2018 FIFA World Cup. France are without one of their best mid-fielders as Paul Pogba is out due to injury.

They will depend heavily on Kylian Mbappe, 2022 Ballon D’or winner Karim Benzema and the experienced Antoine Griezmann.

France defeated England in the quarter-finals and will now face Argentina in the 2022 FIFA World Cup final.


Argentina will start most World Cups as one of the top 5 FIFA World Cup betting favorites and it’s no different in 2022. They have their captain Lionel Messi who is still considered by many to be the best footballer in the world.

Lots of FIFA World Cup Betting Options
Allows UPI Payments
Free Bet Upto ₹4000 and Minimum Deposit of ₹200

For Argentina to win the 2023 FIFA WC final, they will need the likes of Julian Alvarez, Lautaro Martinez, and Paulo Dybala to step up and take some of the pressure off Lionel Messi.

Argentina defeated Croatia 3-0 in the 2022 FIFA WC semi-final and will now face France or Morocco in the 2022 Football World Cup final.

Recommended Betting Tip: Argentina (2.75)

How To Bet On FIFA World Cup?

  • Go through our list of recommended sportsbooks
  • Click on any football betting site that you like and register an account
  • Claim your welcome bonus and link a banking option to fund your account
  • Click on ‘Football’ in the menu and look at the different matches available under the World Cup
  • Select the match that you want to bet on and place your bet

If you still do not know how to bet on FIFA World Cup, we have you covered.

2022 FIFA World Cup Groups And Format

A total of 32 teams will take part in the World Cup and are grouped into 8 groups, where each group consists of 4 teams.

Four matches will take place on a daily basis in the group stages and the top two teams from each group will make it to the round of 16.

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Football World Cup Winners History

Here is a look at the history of past FIFA World Cup winners along with player of the tournament and World Cup golden boot winners over the years.

Year Winners Runners-up Player of the tournament Leading Goalscorer
2018 France Croatia Luka Modric Harry Kane
2014 Germany Argentina Lionel Messi James Rodriguez
2010 Spain Netherlands Diego Forlán Thomas Müller
2006 Italy France Zinedine Zidane Miroslav Klose
2002 Brazil Germany Oliver Kahn Ronaldo
1998 France Brazil Ronaldo Davor Šuker
1994 Brazil Italy Romário Oleg Salenko
1990 West Germany Argentina Salvatore Schillaci Salvatore Schillaci
1986 Argentina West Germany Diego Maradona Gary Lineker
1982 Italy West Germany Paolo Rossi Paolo Rossi
1978 Argentina Netherlands Kempes Mario Kempes
1974 West Germany Netherlands Johan Cruyff Grzegorz Lato
1970 Brazil Italy Pelé Gerd Müller
1966 England West Germany Bobby Charlton Eusébio
1962 Brazil Czechoslovakia Garrincha Garrincha, Vavá, Leonel Sánchez, Flórián Albert, Valentin Ivanov, Dražan Jerković
1958 Brazil Sweden Didi Just Fontaine
1954 West Germany Hungary Ferenc Puskás Sándor Kocsis
1950 Uruguay Brazil Zizinho Ademir
1938 Italy Hungary Leônidas Leônidas
1934 Italy Czechoslovakia Meazza Oldřich Nejedlý

FIFA World Cup Betting FAQs

22bet picks logo

Sportsbook of the Month

Play Now