India ran through Sri Lanka in the three match ODI series and won it comfortably. Sri Lanka now have a chance to redeem themselves in the shorter format. The three match T20 series will also take place at the RPS Stadium in Colombo where all three ODI games took place.

The first T20 will take place on 25 July, the second on 27 July and the third and final T20 will take place on 29 July. If you are keen on betting on this T20 series, you can register at any of the sportsbooks listed below. The registration process is easy and players will be able to make deposits and withdrawals in INR.

India – Betting Favorites

India have shown that even though their main squad is in England preparing for a test series, the India A team is more than good enough to not just compete with Sri Lanka but also beat them easily.


India will once again start as T20 betting favorites against Sri Lanka. However, the T20 series is expected to be a lot more competitive than the ODI series as Sri Lanka have not become a little more accustomed to the Indian players and are better prepared to exploit their weaknesses.

The T20 format also helps reduce the differences between the two sides and the volatility of T20 cricket gives Sri Lanka a much better chance of competing and winning.

Sri Lanka – Can Young Players Step Up?

Sri Lanka have selected a number of young players in their T20 squad. The future of Sri Lankan cricket rests on the shoulders of these young stars who have a great opportunity to do well against India and make a name for themselves.

The Indians will have very little knowledge of most of these young players and will have to figure them out as the T20 series progresses.We take a look at the two squads that will compete in the T20 series.

India T20 Squad

S Dhawan (C), Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Suryakumar Yadav, S Samson, I Kishan, K Pandya, H Pandya, Varun Chakravarthy, Chetan Sakariya, B Kumar, Y Chahal, K Yadav, N Saini, R Chahar, Krishnappa Gowtham and D Chahar.

Sri Lanka T20 Squad

D Shanaka (C), Dhananjaya de Silva (vc), Charith Asalanka, Minod Bhanuka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Avishka Fernando, Asitha Fernando, Lahiru Udara, Ishan Jayaratne, Shiran Fernando.

Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Lahiru Kumara, Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ramesh Mendis, Kasun Rajitha, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Lakshan Sandakan and Isuru Udana.

T20 Betting – Different Betting Options

Outright Result: The most popular cricket betting option is to wager on which team is going to win each T20 game. The two options are win and loss as the chances of a draw are nil as it will go into a super over if the game does end in a tie.

Series Result: You not only bet on who is going to win the series but also bet on whether the series will finish with a 3-0 whitewash or a 2-1 victory in favour of India or Sri Lanka.

Toss Result: The odds to win the toss always start out at 50/50. If you end up picking the right team that wins the toss, you end up winning.

Player of the Match: You get to pick which player you think will finish with the man of the match award. The best way to do this is to first pick which side you think is going to win the game.

Player of the Series: This is where you need to pick which player will finish with the man of the match series. The best way to do this is to pick whether you think a batsman or bowler will win the man of the match series first and then go from there.

If you would like to wager on the 2021 Tokyo Olympics, go ahead and register at the sportsbook below.

22bet picks logo

Sportsbook of the Month

Play Now